loader
Our history: We are looking back on 15 years of highlights and milestones

felgenoutlet | The History

Two friends and a common passion - this is how the story of felgenoutlet begins in 2003. With the goal to finance their studies by selling alloy wheels Uwe Krause and René Schmidt establish a company called German eTrade GmbH and its brand felgenoutlet in the city of Meissen. 15 years later both founders are still leading the company with the same care and reliability.

The successful start of felgenoutlet into the world of e-commerce and its establishment as a market leader in the German wheel and tyre business have shown that this devotion is worthwhile. With their innovative capacity and visionary thinking the two owners of the company and their growing team are able to develop felgenoutlet further every year: today almost 100 employees contribute to the success of the company with commitment and creativity every day.

Milestones

2003

The company German eTrade GmbH and its brand felgenoutlet is founded by René Schmidt and Uwe Krause.

2009

With the launch of a website developed in-house, the young, ambitious company soon becomes one of the most successful and popular online shops in the industry.

Our first internet presence in 2009: much has changed since then.

2010

The development of the world's first wheel configurator starts. This unique large-scale project will take four years but the work is worth it.

The large-scale project 3D configurator

2011

The company grows and needs space - 30,000 m² to be precise. This is how our first own logistics centre is established in Meissen. Here is where our huge range of wheels and tyres is stored, assembled according to customers' wishes and subsequently sent out.

A look into the logistics centre in Meissen

2012

Felgenoutlet is known in the automotive scene. The fan base is growing. It is time for an own fashion label that hits the taste of fashion-conscious, young tuning fans:
We proudly present FLGNTLT.

FLGNTLT - perfect look, unique style and maximum wearing comfort

2014

Here it is: the 3D configurator is ready to be launched. Finally customers can find wheels that are perfectly compatible with their car and can get a picture of what these will look like on their vehicle thanks to a spacial view of the products.

Our 3D configurator offers a realistic, spacial view of the wheels you have selected for your car model. You can instantly see what the product will look like on your vehicle later - try it out now!

2015

Felgenoutlet is moving. Our new headquarter is located in the heart of Dresden Neustadt - enough space for all our creative minds.

Our location in Dresden Neustadt

2016

The felgenoutlet family grows. In order to enter new markets in Europe over the years several localized online shops are launched, such as felgenoutlet.at in Austria, foire-aux-jantes.fr in France and tiendadellantas.es in Spain. An international customer service is established as well giving advice to our customers and answering questions in numerous languages.

Felgenoutlet continues to grow and is available in English, French and Spanish now.

2018

Our Wheel Wizard, which was developed in-house, now makes online purchases easier at felgenoutlet. In only a few steps our customers can find the wheels they are looking for and that are perfectly compatible with their cars.

Our Wheel Wizard guides you to the wheel of your choice in 5 simple steps: fast, uncomplicated and according to your wishes.

A look into the future

Despite all milestones on our way until now, we do not want to rest on our laurels but start new exciting and innovative projects with creativity, motivation and enthusiasm.

loader
Unsere Geschichte: wir blicken zurück auf 15 Jahre Highlights und Meilenstine

felgenoutlet | Die Geschichte

Zwei Freunde und eine gemeinsame Leidenschaft – so beginnt die Geschichte von felgenoutlet. 2003 entsteht in Meißen aus der Idee, sich mit dem Verkauf von Felgen das Studium zu finanzieren, die German eTrade GmbH mit der Marke felgenoutlet. Auch 15 Jahre nach ihrer Gründung durch Uwe Krause und René Schmidt wird das Unternehmen mit der gleichen Sorgfalt und Verlässlichkeit von den beiden geführt.

Dass sich diese Hingabe lohnt, hat sich besonders am erfolgreichen Start von felgenoutlet in das eBusiness und der anschließenden Etablierung als deutscher Marktführer im Bereich Felgen- und Komplettradvertrieb gezeigt. Durch Innovationskraft und visionäres Denken gelingt es den beiden Geschäftsführern und ihrem stetig wachsenden Team, felgenoutlet Jahr für Jahr weiter auszubauen: heute sind es nahezu 100 Mitarbeiter, die mit Engagement und Kreativität täglich zum Erfolg des Unternehmens beitragen.

Meilensteine

2003

René Schmidt und Uwe Krause gründen die German eTrade GmbH mit der Marke felgenoutlet.

2009

Mit dem Launch des hauseigen entwickelten Internetauftritts wird das junge, aufstrebende Unternehmen schon bald zu einem der erfolgreichsten und bekanntesten Online-Shops in der Branche.

Unser erster Internetauftritt 2009: viel hat sich seitdem getan

2010

Die Entwicklung des weltweit ersten Felgenkonfigurators beginnt. Vier Jahre wird dieses einzigartige Großprojekt in Anspruch nehmen, aber die Arbeit lohnt sich.

Das Großprojekt 3D-Felgenkonfigurator

2011

Das Unternehmen wächst und benötigt Platz – genauer gesagt 30.000 m². Dafür entsteht in Meißen das erste eigene Logistikzentrum. Hier wird das riesige Sortiment an Felgen und Reifen gelagert, nach Kundenwünschen aufbereitet und anschließend versandt.

Ein Blick in das Logistikzentrum Meißen

2012

In der automotiven Szene kennt man felgenoutlet, die Fanbase wächst. Es wird Zeit für ein eigenes Modelabel, das den Geschmack autobegeisterter wie modebewusster junger Menschen trifft:
We proudly present FLGNTLT.

FLGNTLT - perfekter Look, einzigartiger Style und maximaler Tragekomfort

2014

Es ist soweit: der 3D-Felgenkonfigurator ist fertiggestellt. Endlich können Kunden speziell auf ihr Auto abgestimmte, passgenaue Felgen finden und sich dank räumlicher Ansicht einen Eindruck davon verschaffen, wie diese am Fahrzeug aussehen.

Unser 3D-Konfigurator bietet eine realitätsgetreue, räumliche Ansicht der gewählten Felgen an Ihrem Automodell. Sie sehen sofort, wie die Felge später am Fahrzeug aussehen wird - gleich ausprobieren!

2015

felgenoutlet zieht um. Unser neues Hauptquartier entsteht im Herzen der Dresdner Neustadt – mit genügend Platz für all unsere kreativen Köpfe.

Unser Standort in Dresdens Neustadt

2016

¡Hola!
Aus felgenoutlet wird tienda de llantas – und mit der europaweiten Markterschließung entsteht auch ein internationaler Supportdienst, der unsere Kunden kompetent berät und bei Fragen aushilft – in jeder Sprache.

felgenoutlet wächst weiter und ist auch als englische, französische und spanische Version verfügbar.

2018

Unser eigens entwickelter Felgenberater erleichtert ab jetzt den Online-Kauf bei felgenoutlet. In wenigen Schritten bekommen unsere Kunden genau die Felgen angezeigt, die zu Ihrem Auto und Ihren Wünschen passen.

Unser Felgenberater führt Sie in 5 einfachen Schritten zu Ihrer Wunschfelge: schnell, unkompliziert und ganz nach Ihrem Geschmack.

Blick in die Zukunft

Trotz aller Meilensteine auf unserem bisherigen Weg, wollen wir uns nicht auf unserem Erfolg ausruhen, sondern uns weiter mit Kreativität, Elan und Tatendrang in neue spannende und innovative Projekte stürzen.